Officials/Departments

OfficialsChancellor and JudgesDepartments
County Attorney:
Greg Leffew
PO Box 63
Rockwood, TN 37854
Office No. 865/354-3241
Fax No. 865/354-2748
Chancellor:
Frank V. Williams, III
PO Box 810
Kingston, TN 37763
Office No. 865/376-2193
Accounting Department
Connie Aytes
Director of Accounts and Budget
PO Box 643
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-5553
kaley.walker@roanecountytn.gov
Public Defender:
Kim Nelson
1013 Brentwood Way
Kingston, TN 37763
Office No. 865/376-4040
General Session Judge I
Terry Stevens
200 E Race St, Suite 16
Kingston, TN 37763
Clerk's No. 865/376-5584
Animal Control
John Griffin, Director
296 Manufacturers Rd
Rockwood, TN 37854
865/354-7387
rcas@roanecountytn.gov
District Attorney General
9th Judicial District
Russell Johnson
Po Box 703
Kingston, TN 37763
Office No. 865/376-2145
Fax No. 865/376-2148
General Sessions Judge II
Dennis Humphrey
200 E Race St, Suite 16
Kingston, TN 37763
Clerk's No. 865/376-5584
Office of Emergency Services
Scott Stout, Acting Director
220 N Third St
Kingston, TN 37763
865/717-4115
scott.stout@roanecountytn.gov
County Executive
Ron Woody
PO Box 643
Kingston, TN 37763
Office No. 865/376-5578
Fax no. 865/717-4215
ron.woody@roanecountytn.gov
Circuit Judge
Michael Pemberton
PO Box 400
Kingston, TN 37763
Office No. 865/376-2219
Health Department
Laura Connor, Director
1362 N. Gateway Ave
Rockwood, TN 37854
865/354-1220
Property Assessor
Molly Hartup
200 E Race St, Suite 5
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-4362
david.morgan@roanecountytn.gov
Criminal Judge
Jeff Wicks
PO Box 220
Kingston, TN 37763
Office No. 865/376-6573
Records & Historian
Robert Bailey
119 Court St
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-9211
rbtbailey@mindspring.com
Election Commission
Charles Holiway
PO Box 157
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-3184
charles.holiway@roanecountytn.gov
Parks and Recreation
Mike Beard, Director
3515 Roane State Hwy
Harriman, TN 37748
865/882-2640
mike.beard@roanecountytn.gov
Sheriff
Jack Stockton
230 N Third St
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-5582
Purchasing
Lynn Farnham
Purchasing Agent
PO Box 643
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-4317
lynn.farnham@roanecountytn.gov
Roane County Schools
Dr. Leah Watkins
Director of Schools
105 Bluff Road
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-5592
Solid Waste/Recycling:
Ralph Stewart, Coordinator
215 White Pine Road
Harriman, TN 37748
865/590-7779
ralph.stewart@roanecountytn.gov
County Clerk:
Barbara Anthony
Po Box 546
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-5556
barbara.anthony@roanecountytn.gov
Codes Enforcement:
Glen Cofer, Bldg Official
Frank Hughart, Bldg Official
308 N Third St
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-5505
glen.cofer@roanecountytn.gov
frank.hughart@roanecountytn.gov
Trustee:
Wilma Eblen
PO Box 296
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-4938
wilma.eblen@roanecountytn.gov
Zoning Office:
Kay Christopher, Zoning Officer
308 N Third St
Kingston, TN 37763
865/717-4230
kay.christopher@roanecountytn.gov
Register of Deeds:
Sharon Brackett
PO Box 181
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-4673
sharon.brackett@roanecountytn.gov
Wastewater:
Gene McClure, Director
123 Post Oak Valley Rd
Rockwood, Tn 3784
865/354-2702
Circuit Clerk:
Ann Goldston
200 E Race St, Suite 11
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-2390
ann.goldston@tncourts.gov
Sessions Clerk:
Ann Goldston
200 E Race St, Suite 16
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-5584
ann.goldston@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master:
Shannon Conley
200 E. Race St, Suite 12
Kingston, TN 37763
865/376-2487
shannon.conley@tncourts.gov
Road Supervisor:
Dennis Ferguson
3072 Roane State Hwy
Harriman, TN 37748
Office No. 865/882-9782
Fax No. 865/882-9784
dennis.ferguson@roanecountytn.gov