This information is subject to change/correction, based on changes in the law and/or other considerations/factors. Please contact the Election Commission Office for clarification or verification of any of the information.

Both independent and partisan candidates have the same qualifying deadlines as listed for each office.

Offices and referendum questions are subject to be added to the ballot of any election.

May 5, 2026 Primary (if local parties call for a Primary Election)

Last Day to Register to Vote	April 6, 2026
First Day to Pick up Petitions	December 22, 2025
Qualifying Deadline	February 19, 2026 at Noon
Withdrawal Deadline	February 26, 2026 at Noon
Deadline for POST Commission	February 5, 2026
Absentee Voting	February 4 – April 25, 2026
Early Voting	April 15 – 30, 2026
Election Day	May 5, 2026

Offices on Ballot:

- County Executive
- County Commission (District 1-3 seats, District 2-3 seats, District 3-1 seat, District 4-2 seats, District 5-1 seat, District 6-3 seats, District 7-2 seats)
- Circuit Court Clerk
- Trustee
- Sheriff
- County Clerk
- Register of Deeds
- County Attorney
- School Board (District 1-1 seat, District ¾-2 seats)

This information is subject to change/correction, based on changes in the law and/or other considerations/factors. Please contact the Election Commission Office for clarification or verification of any of the information.

Both independent and partisan candidates have the same qualifying deadlines as listed for each office.

Offices and referendum questions are subject to be added to the ballot of any election.

August 6, 2026 Federal and State Primary, County General, Harriman and Oliver Springs Municipal Elections

Last Day to Register to Vote	July 7, 2026
First Day to Pick up Petitions	January 9, 2026
Qualifying Deadline	March 10, 2026 at Noon
Withdrawal Deadline	March 17, 2026 at Noon
Absentee Voting	May 8 – July 27, 2026
Early Voting	July 17 – August 1, 2026
Election Day	August 6, 2026

Offices on Ballot:

August Primary:

- United States Senate
- United States House of Representatives 3rd Congressional District
- State of Tennessee Governor
- State Representative Districts 32 & 41
- Democrat Executive Committeeman & Committeewoman 12th District
- Republican Executive Committeeman & Committeewoman 12th District

County General:

- County Executive
- County Commission (District 1-3 seats, District 2-3 seats, District 3-1 seat, District 4-2 seats, District 5-1 seat, District 6-3 seats, District 7-2 seats)
- Circuit Court Clerk
- Trustee
- Sheriff
- County Clerk
- Register of Deeds
- County Attorney
- School Board (District 1-1 seat, District ¾-2 seats)

Harriman Municipal:

• 3 City Council Seats

Oliver Springs Municipal:

- City of Oliver Springs Recorder/City Judge
- City of Oliver Springs Court Clerk/Finance Officer

This information is subject to change/correction, based on changes in the law and/or other considerations/factors. Please contact the Election Commission Office for clarification or verification of any of the information.

Both independent and partisan candidates have the same qualifying deadlines as listed for each office.

Offices and referendum questions are subject to be added to the ballot of any election.

November 3, 2026 Federal & State General Election/Kingston, Rockwood, Oak Ridge and Oliver Springs Municipal Elections

Last Day to Register to Vote	October 5, 2026
First Day to Pick up Petitions	June 21, 2026 (June 22 nd due to 21 st being a
	Sunday)
Qualifying Deadline	August 20, 2026 at Noon
Withdrawal Deadline	August 28, 2026 at Noon
Absentee Voting	August 5 – October 24, 2026
Early Voting	October 14 - 29, 2026
Election Day	November 3, 2026

Offices on Ballot:

Federal & State General:

- Governor, State of Tennessee
- United States Senate
- United States House of Representatives 3rd Congressional District
- State Representative Districts 32 & 41

Kingston Municipal:

- Kingston City Mayor
- Kingston City Council (Elect 3)

Rockwood Municipal:

- Rockwood City Mayor
- Rockwood City Council (Elect 3)

Oak Ridge Municipal:

Oak Ridge City Council (Elect 3)

Oliver Springs Municipal:

- Oliver Springs Mayor
- Oliver Springs Alderman (Wards 1, 2 & 4)