Roane County Commission

The Roane County Commission is the Legislative Body for Roane County, Tennessee.

The Roane County Commission is made up of fifteen (15) Commissioners representing seven (7) Commission Districts in Roane County. The Commission meets the 2nd Monday of each month unless otherwise announced (if a holiday falls on that Monday, the meeting date will be changed for that month) and may hold Special Called Meetings or Work Sessions with the notice of same being published in the local newspaper as well as on this website. Commission meetings are open to the public and are held in the Frank Qualls Commission Room on the 2nd floor of the Courthouse in Kingston.

The county legislative body as a whole, or a committee selected by the county legislative body, serves as the county beer board, and the county clerk often assists the beer board in taking applications for permits to sell beer, recording the actions of the beer board and issuing permits.

Important Info

County Commission meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. in the Qualls Commission Room on the 2nd floor of the Courthouse in Kingston, TN, unless otherwise announced.

County Commissioners

1st District Commissioners Serving Rockwood Ward 1, Rockwood Ward 2, Eureka & Glen Alice

Ron Berry
Ron BerryCounty Commissioner, 1st District
186 Emerald Cove Lane
P O Box 145
Rockwood TN 37854
865.354.3445 (home)

Benny East
Benny EastCounty Commissioner, 1st District
262 Benny East Road
Rockwood, TN 37854
865.354.1456 (home)
Darryl Meadows
Darryl MeadowsCounty Commissioner, 1st District
108 S Church Street
Rockwood, TN 37854
865.250.6308 (cell)

2nd District Commissioners Serving Harriman Ward 1, South Harriman, Emory Heights & Midtown

Randy Ellis
Randy EllisCounty Commissioner, 2nd District
319 Virginia Avenue NW
Harriman, TN 37748
865.898.2600 (cell)

Allen Hickman
Allen HickmanCounty Commissioner, 2nd District
315 Virginia Ave NW
Harriman TN 37748
Junior Hendrickson
Junior HendricksonCounty Commissioner, 2nd District
949 Swan Pond Circle
Harriman, TN 37748

3rd District Commissioner Serving Emory & Dyllis

Ben Gann
Ben GannCounty Commissioner, 3rd District
816 Dickey Valley Rd
Harriman TN 37748

4th District Commissioners Serving Oak Hills, Oliver Springs & Orchard View

 Charlotte Bowers
Charlotte BowersCounty Commissioner, 4th District
12 Newhope Lane
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Jerry White
Jerry WhiteCounty Commissioner, 4th District
4970 Harriman Hwy
Oliver Springs TN 37830

5th District Commissioner Serving Cave Creek & Paw Paw

Mike Hooks
Mike HooksCounty Commissioner, 5th District
3627 Kingston Highway
Kingston, TN 37763
865.617.3780 (cell)

6th District Commissioners Serving Kingston Ward 1, Kingston Ward 2 & Lawnville

David Bell
David BellCounty Commissioner, 6th District
267 Lane Hedgecock Rd
Kingston, TN 37763
865.696.2284 (cell)

David Brashears
David BrashearsCounty Commissioner, 6th District
290 Hobson Rd
Kingston TN 37763
Ben Wilson
Ben WilsonCounty Commissioner, 6th District
148 Pineview Drive
Kingston, TN 37763

7th District Commissioners Serving Cherokee, Fairview, Renfro, Paint Rock, Midway & Johnson School

Shannon Hester
Shannon HesterCounty Commissioner, 7th District
1292 Laurel Bluff RD
Kingston, TN 37763
Stanley Moore
Stanley MooreCounty Commissioner, 7th District
276 Dearmond Road
Kingston TN 37763